Halloween Facepaint

Facepainting for Halloween throughout the past 2-3 years. A Sugar Skull, a skeleton, a Lichtenstein inspired comic book character, my husband as a crazy crackle (?)  face, and torn away skin on the face showing the muscles and tendons with my husband. I love face painting for Halloween since I live in Ohio and it’s always freezing by October (this gives me the excuse to wear warm clothes and a coat, lol) but if you don’t have the right stuff, it won’t last and it won’t stay.

This is my favorite face paint: Mehron. I bought a big separate white one since I knew we’d use it a lot as a base and then this palette below. I mixed to get the colors I wanted in the lid since it’s super easy to clean up. I absolutely love this stuff! Doesn’t irritate me, it dries nicely and doesn’t come off till you wash it off.

808-2

Leave a comment